Members

Zoltor Bair
Position: Graduate Student
Insitution: Oregon State University
Email: bairz@oregonstate.edu
Thomas Blush
Position: Forest Geneticist
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 530-295-3022
Email: tblush@fs.fed.us
Andrew Bower
Position: Geneticist
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 541-750-7293
Email: abower@fs.fed.us
Deems Burton
Position: Retired
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 1-530 493-2243
Email: dburton@fs.fed.us
Philip G. Cannon
Position: Regional Forest Pathologist
Insitution: USDA Forest Service
Email: pcannon@fs.fed.us
Charis Cardeno
Position: Research Associate
Insitution: College of Biological Sciences, University of California, Davis
Email: cmcardeno@ucdavis.edu
Charlie Cartwright
Position: Researcher
Insitution: BC Ministry of Forests, Victoria, Canada
Email: Charlie.cartwright@gems1.gov.bc.ca
Marc Crepeau
Position: Research Associate
Insitution: University of California at Davis
Phone: (530)752-4253
Email: mcrepeau@ucdavis.edu
Richard Cronn
Position: Research Geneticist
Insitution: USDA Forest Service-Pacific Northwest Research Station
Phone: 541-750-7291
Email: rcronn@fs.fed.us
Samuel Cushman
Position: Research Ecologist
Insitution: USDA Forest Service
Email: scushman@fs.fed.us
Dean Davis
Position: Retired
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 1 916-493-2243
Email: deandavisart@yahoo.com
Amanda De La Torre
Position: Postdoctoral Researcher
Insitution: Department of Plant Sciences, University of California, Davis
Email: ardelatorre@ucdavis.edu
Annette Delfino Mix
Position: Biological Sciences Technician
Insitution: Institute of Forest Genetics
Phone: 530-295-3023
Email: amix@fs.fed.us
URL: Click here
Todd Drake
Position: Geneticist
Insitution: USDA Forest Service, Happy Camp Ranger District
Email: tjdrake@fs.fed.us
Joan Dunlap
Position: Retired
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 530-642-5031
Email: jdunlap@fs.fed.us
Andrew Eckert
Position: Assistant Professor
Insitution: Virginia Commonwealth University
Phone: 804-828-0800
Email: aeckert2@vcu.edu
Ingo Ensminger
Position: Professor
Insitution: Department of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga
Email: ingo.ensminger@utoronto.ca
Charles Frank
Position: Forest Geneticist
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 916-842-6131
Email: clfrank@fs.fed.us
John Gleason
Position: Supervisory Horticulturist
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 530-642-5067
Email: jgleason@fs.fed.us
Jennifer Gruhn
Position: Graduate Student
Insitution: Washington University in Saint Louis
Email: jenniferagruhn@gmail.com
Richard Hamelin
Position: Professor, Faculty of Forestry
Insitution: University of Columbia
Phone: 604-827-4441
Email: richard.hamelin@ubc.ca
Glenn Howe
Position: Associate Professor
Insitution: Oregon State University
Phone: 541-737-9001
Email: glenn.howe@oregonstate.edu
URL: Click here
Nathalie Isabel
Position: Research Scientist
Insitution: Canadian Forest Service
Phone: 418-648-7137
Email: nisabel@rncan.gc.ca
Fikret Isik
Position: Professor
Insitution: North Carolina State University (Whetten)
Phone: 9194106072
Email: fisik@ncsu.edu
URL: Click here
Tara Jennings
Position: Biological Science Aid
Insitution: Forest Service
Phone: 541-758-8823
Email: tjennings@fs.fed.us
Kathleen Jermstad
Position: Retired
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 530-295-3025
Email: kjermstad@fs.fed.us
URL: Click here
John King
Position: Retired
Insitution: British Columbia Ministry of Forests
Phone: 250-721-3814
Email: king.forgen@gmail.com
Jodie Krakowski
Position: Forest Genetics Specialist
Insitution: Alberta Tree Improvement and Seed Centre
Email: Jodie.krakowski@gov.ab.ca
Konstantin (Kostya) Krutovsky
Position: Professor
Insitution: University of Gottingen
Phone: 49-(551)-339-35-37
Email: konstantin.krutovsky@forst.uni-goettingen.de
URL: Click here
Charles H. Langley
Position: Professor
Insitution: University of California at Davis
Phone: 5307524085
Email: chlangley@ucdavis.edu
Heather Lintz
Position: Assistant Professor
Insitution: Oregon State University
Phone: 541-206-3306
Email: hlintz@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jun-Jun Liu
Position: Molecular Forest Pathologist
Insitution: Canadian Forest Service
Phone: 250-298-2378
Email: jun-jun.liu@canada.ca
URL: Click here
Jian-Feng Mao
Position: Associate Professor
Insitution: Beijing Forestry University
Phone: 86-10-13366181735
Email: jianfeng.mao@gmail.com
Pedro Jose Martinez-Garcia
Position: Assistant Project Scientist
Insitution: University of California at Davis (Neale Lab)
Phone: 5307545743
Email: pjmartinezgarcia@ucdavis.edu
Simon Nadeau
Position: Biologist
Insitution: Natural Resources Canada
Email: Simon.Nadeau@canada.ca
David Neale
Position: Principal Investigator
Insitution: Institute of Forest Genetics
Phone: (530) 754-8431
Email: dbneale@ucdavis.edu
URL: Click here
Anna Schoettle
Position: Research Plant Ecophysiologist
Insitution: USDA USF Rocky Mountain Research Station
Phone: 970 498 1333
Email: aschoettle@fs.fed.us
URL: Click here
Richard Sniezko
Position: Geneticist/Tree Breeder
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 541 767-5716
Email: rsniezko@fs.fed.us
URL: Click here
Kristian Stevens
Position: Research
Insitution: University of California at Davis
Phone: (530) 752-4085
Email: kastevens@ucdavis.edu
Nicholas Ukrainetz
Position: Research Scientist
Insitution: British Columbia Ministry of Forests
Phone: (604) 541-1683
Email: Nicholas.Ukrainetz@gov.bc.ca
Detlev Vogler
Position: Research Geneticist
Insitution: Institute of Forest Genetics
Phone: 530-621-6881
Email: dvogler@fs.fed.us
URL: Click here
Kristen Waring
Position: Associate Professor, School of Forestry
Insitution: Northern Arizona University
Phone: 928-523-4920
Email: kristen.waring@nau.edu
Jill Wegrzyn
Position: Assistant Professor
Insitution: University of Connecticut, Dept EEB
Phone: 860-486-8742
Email: jill.wegrzyn@uconn.edu
URL: Click here
Christian Wehenkel
Position: Professor
Insitution: Universidad Juarez del Estado de Durango
Phone: 00526181680862
Email: wehenkel@ujed.mx
URL: Click here
Robert Westfall
Position: Biostatistician
Insitution: U S D A Forest Service
Phone: 510-559-6438
Email: bwestfall@fs.fed.us
Amy Whipple
Position: Assistant Professor
Insitution: Biological Sciences, Northern Arizona University
Email: Amy.Whipple@nau.edu
Jessica Wright
Position: Research Geneticist Plants
Insitution: USDA Forest Service, Pacific Southwest Research Station
Phone: 530-759-1742
Email: jessicawwright@fs.fed.us

Past Meetings

Strobusphere 2016
June 1-3, 2016
Happy Camp, CA

Highlights ...

IUFRO Genetics of Five-Needle Pines and Rusts Conference
June 15-20, 2014
Ft. Collins, CO

Further Information ...

StrobuSphere 2012
May 10-11, 2012
Happy Camp, CA

Highlights ...

2010 WPBR Workshop
July 1, 2010
Missoula, Montana
Organizers: David Neale and Kathie Jermstad

Highlights ...

2008 WPBR Workshop
October 21-22, 2008
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Organizers: David Neale and Kathie Jermstad

Highlights ...

Updates

CartograTree v2.0.0
Web-based interface that connects genotype, environment, and phenotype data from TreeGenes is live!

Map Interface