Conifer Translational Genomics Network - Coordinated Agricultural Project (CTGN - CAP)

» People

Team members represent five universities, the Texas Forest Service, and the United States Forest Service. We derive guidance and feedback from advisory committees: a Scientific Advisory Board, an Extension Committee, and an Education Committee (see Organization). Project evaluation for extension and education activities is provided by an independent evaluator, Dr. Michael Coe of Cedar Lake Research Group, LLC.

» Project Personnel

University of California, Davis
Dr. David NealeProject Director
Dr. Jill WegrzynCo-Project Director
Dr. Patrick McGuireProject Coordinator
Randi FamulaLab Manager
John LiechtyBioinformatics Programmer
Ben FigueroaBioinformatics Programmer
John YuBioinformatics Programmer
Texas A&M / Texas Forest Service
Dr. Thomas ByramCo-Project Director / Director - Western Gulf Forest Tree Improvement Program (WGFTIP)
Konstantin V. KrutovskyAssociate Professor
Tomasz KoralewskiGraduate Student
Vikram E. ChhatreGraduate Student
University of Florida
Dr. Dudley HuberCo-Project Director / Director - Cooperative Forest Genetics Research Program (CFGRP)
Greg PowellAssistant Director (CFGRP)
Patricio R. Munoz Del ValleGraduate Student
North Carolina State University
Dr. Steve McKeandCo-Project Director / Director - Industry Cooperative Tree Improvement Program (NCSU-ICTIP)
Dr. Ross WhettenCo-Project Director
Dr. Fikret IsikCo-Project Director
Joshua Steiger Research Assistant
Jaime ZapataGraduate Student
Funda OgutGraduate Student
W. Patrick CumbieGraduate Student
Jin (Sherry) XiongGraduate Student
Oregon State University
Dr. Glenn HoweCo-Project Director / Director-The Pacific Northwest Tree Improvement Research Cooperative (PNWTIRC)
Dr. Nicholas WheelerCo-Director
Dr. Keith JayawikramaDirector - Northwest Tree Improvement Cooperative (NWTIC)
Dr. Terrance YeNWTIC Statistician
Dr. Jianbin YuPost-Doc
Dr. Dana NelsonCo-Project Director (Southern Institute of Forest Genetics)
Dr. Brad St. ClairCo-Project Director (Pacific Northwest Experiment Station)

» Advisory Personnel

Scientific Advisory Board
Dr. Luca ComaiUniversity of California, Davis
Dr. Jack DekkersIowa State University
Dr. Julie Ho Pioneer
Education Committee
Dr. Bert AbbottClemson University
Dr. Bill BeavisIowa State University
Dr. Toby BradshawUniversity of Washington
Extension Committee
Dr. Peggy LemauxUniversity of California, Berkeley
Dr. James JohnsonOregon State University
Dr. JB JettNorth Carolina State University, Emeritus