LPGP Research Committee

Institute of Forest Genetics, University of California, Davis
David Neale
dbneale@ucdavis.edu
Nicholas C. Wheeler
nickwheeler@scattercreek.com
Jill Wegrzyn
jlwegrzyn@ucdavis.edu
Institute of Paper Science Technology
John Cairney
john.cairney@ipst.edu
Ulrika Egertsdotter
ulrika.egertsdotter@ipst.edu
Mississippi State University
Dan Peterson
dpeterson@pss.msstate.edu
North Carolina State University
Henry Amerson
henry_amerson@ncsu.edu
Vincent Chiang
vincent_chiang@ncsu.edu
Barry Goldfarb
barry_goldfarb@ncsu.edu
Bailian Li
bailian@unity.ncsu.edu
Tim Mullin
Tim_Mullin@ncsu.edu
Ronald R. Sederoff
volvo@unity.ncsu.edu
Ross W. Whetten
ross_whetten@ncsu.edu
Len Van Zyl
lmvanzyl@unity.ncsu.edu
Southern Institute of Forest Genetics, Saucier, Mississippi
Craig Echt
cecht@fs.fed.us
Dana Nelson
dananelson@fs.fed.us
Texas A&M University
Tom Byram
t-byrami@tamu.edu
Nurul Faridi
nfaridi@neo.tamu.edu
Konstantin (Kostya) V. Krutovsky
k-krutovsky@tamu.edu
Carol Loopstra
c-loopstra@tamu.edu
Claire Williams
claire-williams@tamu.edu
University of Florida
Dudley Huber
dahuber@ufl.edu
John Davis
jmdavis@ufl.edu
Gary Peter
gfpeter@ufl.edu
Tim White
tlwhite@ufl.edu
University of Georgia
Sarah Covert
covert@uga.edu
Jeffrey Dean
jeffdean@uga.edu
Scott Merkle
smerkle@uga.edu
Joseph Nairn
nairn@arches.uga.edu
Lee Pratt
leepratt@uga.edu
Marie Michele Cordonnier-Pratt
mmpratt@uga.edu
University of Minnesota
Ernest Retzel
ernest@ahc.umn.edu

Upcoming Events


January 10-14, 2015
Plant & Animal Genome Conference XXIII
San Diego, California, USA

June 16-17, 2015
35th New Phytologist Symposium: The genomes of forest trees: new frontiers of forest biology
Boston, MA, USA

August 23-28, 2015
5th Intl Workshop on the Genetics of Host-Parasite Interactions in Forestry
Orléans, France

     

Latest Publications


Palle S.R., Seeve C.M., Eckert A.J., Cumbie W.P., Goldfarb B., Loopstra C.A. (2011) Natural variation in expression of genes involved in xylem development in loblolly pine (Pinus taeda L.). Tree Genetics and Genomes. 7:193-206. Full Text.
Ersoz E.S., Wright M.H., Gonzalez-Martinez S.C., Langley C.H., Neale D.B. (2010) Evolution of Disease Response Genes in Loblolly Pine: Insights from Candidate Genes. PLoS ONE. 5:1-12. Full Text.
Eckert A.J., Gonzalez-Martinez S.C., Bower A.D., Wegrzyn J.L., Coop G., Neale D.B. (2010) Back to nature: ecological genomics of loblolly pine (Pinus taeda, Pinaceae). Molecular Ecology. 19:3789-3805. Full Text.

Latest Meeting Abstracts


Neale D.B. 2009. Association studies for complex traits in conifers. Genome Scans and Association Mapping. Workshop on Opportunities, Challenges and Limitations of Genomics-Based Technologies in Forest Tree Breeding and Forest Genetics. October 9, 2009.