ADEPT2 Project Members

University of Florida
Dr. John M. Davis
Principal Investigator
Website
jmdavis@ufl.edu
George Casella
Principal Investigator
Website
casella@stat.ufl.edu
Dr. Dudley Huber
Geneticist
Website
dahuber@ufl.edu
Dr. Matias Kirst
Principal Investigator
Website
mkirst@ufl.edu
Xiaobo Li
Graduate Student, Wood properties
xbli@ufl.edu
Tania Quesada
Graduate Student, Disease tolerance
tquesada@ufl.edu
Jessica Zhen
Graduate Student, Statistical methods for association detection
North Carolina State University
Barry Goldfarb
Principal Investigator
Website
barry_goldfarb@ncsu.edu
Bailian Li
Principal Investigator
Website
bailian_li@ncsu.edu
Nicholas Wheeler
Visiting Professor
nickwheeler@scattercreek.com
Patrick Cumbie
Graduate Student
wpcumbie@ncsu.edu
Texas A&M University
Carol Loopstra
Principal Investigator
Website
c-loopstra@tamu.edu
Dr Tom Byram
Principal Investigator
Website
t-byram@tamu.edu
Sreenath Reddy Palle
Graduate Student
sreesree14@yahoo.com
Candace Seeve
Student Assistant
cseeve@hawaii.edu
University of California at Davis
David Neale
Principal Investigator
Website
dbneale@ucdavis.edu
Charles Langley
Principal Investigator
Website
chlangley@ucdavis.edu
Jill Wegrzyn
Bioinformatician
Website
jlwegrzyn@ucdavis.edu
Andrew Eckert
Postdoctoral
Website
ajeckert@ucdavis.edu
Anna Stambolia-Kovach
Graduate Student
astamboliakovach@ucdavis.edu

Upcoming Events


     

Latest Publications


Eckert A.J., Wegrzyn J.L., Liechty J.D., Lee J.M., Cumbie W.P., Davis J.M., Goldfarb B., Loopstra C.A., Palle S.R., Quesada T., Langley C.H., Neale D.B. (2013) The evolutionary genetics of the genes underlying phenotypic associations for loblolly pine (Pinus taeda, Pinaceae). Genetics.
Grivet D., Climent J., Zabal-Aguirre M., Neale D.B., Vendramin G.G., González-Martínez S.C. (2013) Adaptive evolution of Mediterranean pines. Molecular Phylogenetics and Evolution. 68:555-566. Full Text.
Eckert A.J., Wegrzyn J.L., Cumbie W.P., Goldfarb B., Huber D.A., Tolstikoc V., Fiehn O., Neale D.B. (2012) Association genetics of the loblolly pine (Pinus taeda, Pinaceae) metabolome. New Phytologist. 193:890-902. Full Text.

Latest Meeting Abstracts


Stambolia-Kovach A., Wegrzyn J.L., Parra G., Holt C., Hartigan J., Nicolet C.M., Bruening G.E., Troggio M., Loopstra C., Yandell M., Korf I., Langley C.H., Neale D.B. 2010. Whole Genome Shotgun And BAC Sequences In Loblolly Pine (Pinus taeda L.): The Majority Of The 22-Gb Genome Appears To Be Highly Diverged And Nested Repetitive Elements.. Plant & Animal Genomes XVIII Conference. January 9 - January 13, 2010. Information.