ADEPT2 Consortium Members

David Neale
University of California at Davis
Plant Sciences Department

One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 754-8431
Fax: (530) 754-9366
e-mail: dbneale@ucdavis.edu
Charles Langley
University of California at Davis
Department of Evolution and Ecology
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 754-8431
Fax: (530) 752 4085
e-mail: chlangley@ucdavis.edu
John Davis
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
P.O. BOX 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
Phone: (352) 846-0879
e-mail: jmdavis@ufl.edu
Dr. Timothy L. White
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
phone: (352) 846-1277
e-mail: tlwhite@ufl.edu
Barry Goldfarb
Department of Forestry
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8002
Raleigh, North Carolina
Phone: (919) 515-4471
e-mail: barry_goldfarb@ncsu.edu
Bailian Li
Department of Forestry
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8002
Raleigh, North Carolina
Phone: (919) 515-6845
e-mail: bailian_li@ncsu.edu
Nicholas Wheeler
Department of Forestry,
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8002
Raleigh, North Carolina
Molecular Tree Breeding Services,
21040 Flumerfelt Rd SE
Centralia WA 98531
Phone: (360) 278-3535
e-mail: nickwheeler@scattercreek.com
George Casella
Department of Statistics
University of Florida
P.O. BOX 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
Phone: (352) 392-1941 ext 204
e-mail: casella@stat.ufl.edu
Dudley Huber
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
P.O. BOX 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
Phone: (352) 846-0898
Dr. Matias Kirst
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
P.O. BOX 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
Phone: (352) 846-0879
e-mail: mkirst@ufl.edu
Gary Peter
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
P.O. BOX 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
Carol Loopstra
Developmental Genetics
Texas A&M University
Tamu 2135
College Station, TX 77843-2135
Phone: (979) 862-2200
e-mail: c-loopstra@tamu.edu
Dr Tom Byram
Texas Forest Service
Texas A&M University
Tamu 2135
College Station, TX 77843-2135
Phone: (979) 845-2556
e-mail: t-byram@tamu.edu

Upcoming Events


     

Latest Publications


Eckert A.J., Wegrzyn J.L., Liechty J.D., Lee J.M., Cumbie W.P., Davis J.M., Goldfarb B., Loopstra C.A., Palle S.R., Quesada T., Langley C.H., Neale D.B. (2013) The evolutionary genetics of the genes underlying phenotypic associations for loblolly pine (Pinus taeda, Pinaceae). Genetics.
Grivet D., Climent J., Zabal-Aguirre M., Neale D.B., Vendramin G.G., González-Martínez S.C. (2013) Adaptive evolution of Mediterranean pines. Molecular Phylogenetics and Evolution. 68:555-566. Full Text.
Eckert A.J., Wegrzyn J.L., Cumbie W.P., Goldfarb B., Huber D.A., Tolstikoc V., Fiehn O., Neale D.B. (2012) Association genetics of the loblolly pine (Pinus taeda, Pinaceae) metabolome. New Phytologist. 193:890-902. Full Text.

Latest Meeting Abstracts


Stambolia-Kovach A., Wegrzyn J.L., Parra G., Holt C., Hartigan J., Nicolet C.M., Bruening G.E., Troggio M., Loopstra C., Yandell M., Korf I., Langley C.H., Neale D.B. 2010. Whole Genome Shotgun And BAC Sequences In Loblolly Pine (Pinus taeda L.): The Majority Of The 22-Gb Genome Appears To Be Highly Diverged And Nested Repetitive Elements.. Plant & Animal Genomes XVIII Conference. January 9 - January 13, 2010. Information.