ADEPT Consortium Members

Principal Investigators
David Neale
Institute of Forest Genetics - University of California at Davis
Environmental Horticulture Department
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 754-8431
Fax: (530) 754-9366
e-mail: dbneale@ucdavis.edu
Dr. John M. Davis
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
phone: (352) 846-0879
e-mail: jmdavis@ufl.edu
Dr. Timothy L. White
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
phone: (352) 846-1277
e-mail: tlwhite@ufl.edu
Collaborators
Dr. Timothy A. Martin
118 Newins-Ziegler Hall
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
phone: (352) 846-0866
e-mail: tamartin@ufl.edu
Dr. Jeffrey F. D. Dean
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-1710
e-mail: jeffdean@uga.edu
Dr. Sarah F. Covert
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-1205
e-mail: covert@uga.edu
Dr. Lee H. Pratt
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-1841
e-mail: leepratt@uga.edu
Dr. Marie-Michele Cordonnier-Pratt
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-1860
e-mail: mmpratt@uga.edu

Upcoming Events


     

Latest Publications


Ersoz E.S., Wright M.H., Gonzalez-Martinez S.C., Langley C.H., Neale D.B. (2010) Evolution of Disease Response Genes in Loblolly Pine: Insights from Candidate Genes. PLoS ONE. 5:1-12. Full Text.
Eckert A.J., Ersoz E.S., Pande B., Wright M.H., Rashbrook V.K., Nicolet C.M., Neale D.B. (2009) High-throughput genotyping and mapping of single nucleotide polymorphisms in loblolly pine (Pinus taeda L.). Tree Genetics and Genomes. 5:225-234. Full Text.
Neale D.B., Ingvarsson Par K. (2008) Population, quantitative and comparative genomics of adaptation in forest trees. Current Opinion in Plant Biology. 11:149-155. Full Text.

Latest Meeting Abstracts


Neale D.B. 2009. Association studies for complex traits in conifers. Genome Scans and Association Mapping. Workshop on Opportunities, Challenges and Limitations of Genomics-Based Technologies in Forest Tree Breeding and Forest Genetics. October 9, 2009.